Québec Doug Hirdle https://www.betting.ca/fr/author/doug-hirdle

» Québec

Top Canadian Sports Betting Sites For QuebecLa partie Est du pays est la province de la population du Québec, la seule province canadienne où le français est la langue officielle. Cette province a des frontières avec 4 états américains tels que le Maine, le New Hampshire, le Vermont et New York au sud, ainsi que 3 provinces canadiennes telles que le Nouveau-Brunswick, l’Ontario et Terre-Neuve et Labrador. Il partage également des frontières maritimes avec la Nouvelle-Écosse et l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard.

Le Québec est la deuxième plus grande province du Canada par sa population, mais la plus grande province en superficie. Dans le cadre de jeux et paris, les gens du Québec sont considérés comme des pionniers. De plus, le Québec est le domicile de l’une équipe de la LNH, les Canadiens de Montréal, ainsi qu’une équipe de la LCF, tels que les Alouettes de Montréal et une équipe de la MLS, tels que l’Impact de Montréal.

Sites de paris sportifs canadiens recommandés au Québec

1
888sport

CAD 250

5/5
Accepte les parieurs canadiens Obtenez un Bonus
2
Betway

CAD 2000

5/5
Accepte les parieurs canadiens Obtenez un Bonus
3
Sports Interaction

CAD 125

4.9/5
Accepte les parieurs canadiens Obtenez un Bonus
4
Bet365

CAD 200

4.8/5
Accepte les parieurs canadiens Obtenez un Bonus
5
Spin Sports

CAD 200

4.3/5
Accepte les parieurs canadiens Obtenez un Bonus
6
Bodog

CAD 200

4.2/5
Accepte les parieurs canadiens Obtenez un Bonus
7
BetOnline

CAD 2500

3.9/5
Accepte les parieurs canadiens Obtenez un Bonus

Paris sportifs au Québec

Relativement parlant, les Québécois ont les meilleures options de paris sportifs. Parier sur le sport est légal, et l’ensemble de l’opération est gérée par une société, Loto-Quebec. Contrairement aux autres provinces, ici les jeux de paris sportifs sont connus sous un nom différent, Mise-O-Jeu. Semblable à la Proline, vous pouvez trouver des informations sur les options de paris sur le site officiel, ou par l’intermédiaire de dépanneurs locaux et autres boutiques où vous pouvez aussi faire des paris.

However, Mise-O-Jeu souffre des mêmes problèmes que les jeux de la Proline. Par exemple, aucune mise sur des jeux uniques n’est autorisée conformément aux lois du Canada. La seule façon de parier est de faire une mise d’au moins deux sélections, mais pas plus de huit. Et, avant de pouvoir vous engager dans les paris sportifs, vous devrez fournir la preuve que vous êtes un résident du Québec, et que vous avez l’âge légal pour jouer.

L’un des avantages de Mise-O-Jeu, est que les gens peuvent faire des paiements en ligne pour leurs paris. Mais, l’un des plus gros inconvénients avec lesquels toutes les options de paris sportifs au Canada sont aux prises est les faibles cotes. Étant donné que toutes les opérations de paris sont une sorte de monopole dans toute la province ainsi qu’au Québec, les cotes sont très mauvaises partout. Comparativement aux paris en ligne sur des sites de paris sportifs à l’étranger, c’est autant que 21 cents pour chaque dollar misé ou pire encore.

Néanmoins, si vous comprenez cela, vous pouvez parier sur ce qui suit: course automobile, golf, boxe or MMA, tennis, basketball, baseball, football, hockey et soccer. Pour ces sports, vous disposez des types de paris suivants:

  • Vainqueur de match 2-options – Vous devez faire une prédiction de l’équipe qui va gagner, mais vous ne pouvez pas faire une prédiction de match nul.
  • Vainqueur de match 3-options – Même chose que le vainqueur de match 2-options, sauf que vous avez également la possibilité de parier sur un match nul.
  • Vainqueur de match avec écart de points – Choisir le gagnant du match en tenant compte de l’écart de points. Cela signifie que vous pouvez toujours perdre si vous manquez l’écart de points malgré le fait que votre équipe a gagné.
  • Total – C’est en fait une option de pari au-dessus/en-dessous, où vous avez à prédire si le score final sera supérieur ou inférieur à un nombre suggéré.
  • Joueurs de l’équipe adverse – Avec ce type de pari, vous devez choisir deux joueurs dont les performances seront comparées face-à-face, et l’objectif est de parier sur le joueur qui, selon vous, sera plus performant.
  • Prédictions – Ici, une cagnotte et un tableau de classement sont impliqués. Alors que vous effectuez des choix avec succès, vous obtenez des points, et avancez dans le classement. Lorsque la compétition prend fin, les positions finales déterminent si vous avez une partie de la cagnotte.

Loi sur le jeu au Québec

D’autres formes de jeu sont légales au Québec en plus des paris sportifs. Par conséquent, vous pouvez participer à des jeux de casino en salles et des jeux de loterie provinciaux. Toutes les formes de jeu sont réglementées par un certain nombre de différentes lois telles que la Loi sur la Société des loteries du Québec, la Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement et la Loi sur les courses.

Le gens du Québec peuvent même parier en ligne sur les sites de paris sportifs à l’étranger où les options sont plus généreuses et les chances sont plus favorables. Ils ne sont pas harcelés pour parier en ligne, même si l’actualité récente du gouvernement sont que des tentatives seront faites pour bloquer l’accès Internet à ces sites Web.

Les autorités de délivrance des permis au Québec

Toutes les opérations de jeux et paris sont supervisées par la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux. Cette Régie a été créée en 1993 dans le but de superviser et d’appliquer la législation sur les jeux. Sa responsabilité est de certifier les appareils de jeux et de s’assurer que les paiements annoncés sont en ligne avec les taux réels.

Population du Québec

Après l’Ontario, le Québec compte la plus importante population avec 8 millions d’habitants et un taux de fécondité plus élevé que toute autre province canadienne. Contrairement aux autres régions du pays, le groupe ethnique anglophone est une petite minorité au Québec. Seulement 3,3 % des habitants sont anglophones. Même les groupes italiens et irlandais sont plus grands que les anglophones. La majorité au Québec sont les Canadiens et représentent 60 % de la population. Avec 29 % les francophones sont le deuxième plus grand groupe ethnique.

Sites de pari hors ligne au Québec

Les quatre principaux casinos sur sites comme le Casino de Charlevoix, Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Casino du Lac-Leamy à Gatineau et Casino du Montreal sont exploités par Loto-Québec. En outre, il y a plus de 11 000 TLV dans toute la province dans les bars et autres commerces. Ils sont connus sous le nom de machines de vidéo poker. Les gens du Québec peuvent également jouer à des jeux de poker contre de vrais joueurs dans les salles de poker dans les casinos physiques.

Conclusion

La seule province francophone au Canada a probablement le meilleur assortiment d’options de paris. La communauté de pari sportif est en plein essor, et les résidents ont la liberté de choisir s’ils veulent faire des paris par le biais de Mise-O-Jeu ou en ligne sur les sites à l’étranger. Peu importe ce dont vous avez besoin, vous êtes couvert au Québec

Doug Hirdle

Doug Hirdle Auteur

Hey all! My name is Doug Hirdle, and I am the main author at Betting.ca. As a huge sports fan, for years I have thought about running a website that’s going to provide people with the latest news from the world of sports. However, watching sports is not my only passion, as I also love betting on...

Quebec Sports Betting – The Best Betting Options in Quebec

Top Canadian Sports Betting Sites For QuebecThe eastern part of the nation is home to the people of Quebec, the only Canadian province where the French is the official language. This province borders with 4 U.S. states such as Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont and New York to the south, as well as 3 Canadian provinces such as New Brunswick, Ontario and Newfoundland & Labrador. It also shares maritime borders with Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island.

Quebec is the second largest province in Canada by population, but the largest province by area. In the context of gambling and betting, the people of Quebec are considered real Trailblazers. Also, Quebec is the home to one NHL team, the Montreal Canadiens, as well as one CFL team, such as the Montreal Alouettes and one MLS team, such as the Montreal Impact.

Recommended Canadian Sports Betting Sites In Quebec

1 Betway

C$200

5/5
Get Bonus
2 Bet365

C$200Welcome Bonus

4.8/5
Get Bonus
3 William Hill

C$100Welcome Bonus

4.5/5
Get Bonus
4 Bodog

C$200

4.2/5
Get Bonus
5 BetOnline

C$2500

3.9/5
Get Bonus

Sports Betting in Quebec

Relatively speaking, the people of Quebec have the best sports betting options. It’s legal to bet on sports and the entire operation is managed by one company, Loto-Quebec. Unlike in the other provinces, here the sports betting games are known under a different name, Mise-O-Jeu. Similarly to Proline, you can find information about the wagering options on the official website, or through authorized local convenience stores and other shops where you can also make the bets.

However, Mise-O-Jeu suffers from relatively the same problems as the Proline games. For example, no single game wagers are allowed in accordance with the laws of Canada. The only way you can bet is to make a parley of at least two selections, but no more than eight. And, before you can engage in sports betting at all, you will have to provide proof that you are a legal resident of Quebec, as well as within the legal age to gamble.

One of the advantages of the Mise-O-Jeu is that people can make online payments for their bets. But, one of the biggest disadvantages with which all government run sports betting options in Canada are plagued are the lower than worse odds. Since all betting operations are some kind of monopoly in all the province as well as in Quebec, the odds everywhere are very bad. Compared to online betting at off-shore sports betting sites, the difference is as much as 21 cents for every dollar wagered or worse.

Nevertheless, if you are over this, you can bet on auto racing, golf, boxing or MMA, tennis, basketball, baseball, football, hockey and soccer. For these you have the following types of wagers available:

  • Match Winner 2-Way – You have to make a prediction which team will win, but you can’t make a tie prediction.
  • Match Winner 3-Way – The same as Match Winner 2 Way, only that you have the option to bet on a tie too.
  • Match Winner with Spread – Choosing the winner of the game by taking a point spread into account. This means that you may still end up a loser if you miss the point spread despite the fact that your team won.
  • Total – This is actually an over/under bet option, where you have to predict if the final score will be over or under a suggested number.
  • Opposing Players – With this type of bet you have to choose two players whose performance will be compared head-to-head, and the goal is to bet on the player that you think will perform better.
  • Predictions – Here a prize pool and a leaderboard are involved. As you make successful picks you get points, and advance on the leaderboard. When the competition has ended, the final positions determine whether you get a share of the prize pool.

Gambling Law in Quebec

Other forms of gambling are legal in Quebec besides sports betting. Therefore, you can participate in land-based casino gambling and provincial lottery games. All forms of gambling are regulated with a number of different laws such as the Act respecting the Société des loteries du Québec, the Act respecting lotteries, amusement machines and publicity contests and the Act respecting racing.

The people of Quebec can even bet online at off-shore sports betting sites where the options are richer and the odds are more favorable. They are not persecuted for betting online, although the recent news from the government are that attempts will be made to block internet access to such websites.

Licensing Authorities in Quebec

All gambling and betting operations are supervised by the Quebec Alcohol, Racing and Gaming Commission. This commission was formed in 1993 for the purpose of supervising and enforcing the gambling laws. Its responsibility is to certify gaming machines too and ensure that the payouts advertised are in line with the actual rates.

Population of Quebec

After Ontario, Quebec has the biggest population of 8 million and a fertility rate higher than any other Canadian province. Unlike in the other parts of the country, the English ethnic group is a small minority in Quebec. Only 3.3% are English. Even the Irish and Italian groups are bigger than the English. The majority in Quebec are the Canadian (Canadiens) and make up 60% of the population. With 29% the French are the second largest ethnic group.

Offline Betting Venues in Quebec

The four major land-based casinos such as Casino de Charlevoix, Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Casino du Lac-Leamy in Gatineau and Casino du Montreal are operated by Loto-Quebec. Besides these, there are more than 11,000 VLT’s across the province at bars and other shops. These known as video poker machines. The people of Quebec can play poker games against real players too in the poker rooms across the land-based casinos.

Conclusion

The only French-speaking province in Canada has probably the best assortment of betting options. The sports betting community is thriving, and the residents have the freedom to choose if they want to make bets through Mise-O-Jeu or online at off-shore websites. No matter what you need, you are covered in Quebec.